School Board

Cabool R-IV School District Board of Education (2018-2019)

2018-2019 Board of Education

Members of the 2018-19 Cabool Board of Education are, front row from left, Michael McCall, Cynthia Flanagan and Jacob Reese; back row, Mike Luerssen, Shaun Watson, Stephen Hawkins and Ted Noirfalise.

  • Mr. Mike Luerssen, President, MSBA Delegate

Email: mluerssen@cabool.k12.mo.us

  • Mrs. Cynthia Flanagan, Vice-President

Email: cflanagan@cabool.k12.mo.us

  • Mr. Shaun Watson, Treasurer

Email: swatson@cabool.k12.mo.us

  • Mrs. Melissa Bradshaw, Board Secretary, Custodian of Records

Email: mbradshaw@cabool.k12.mo.us

  • Mr. Michael McCall, Member

Email: mmcall@cabool.k12.mo.us

  • Mr. Ted Noirfalise, Member

Email: tnoirfalise@cabool.k12.mo.us

Email: mmccall@cabool.k12.mo.us

  • Mr. Jacob Reese, Member

Email: jareese@cabool.k12.mo.us

  • Mr. Stephen Hawkins, Member

Email: shawkins@cabool.k12.mo.us

What the Board of Education does

A board of education is a governmental body created by law to maintain public schools within a given district. Education is a function of the State. The board, therefore, represents the state even though the members are elected by the people of the district by virtue of authority granted by the State Legislature. Law defines the duties and responsibilities of district boards of education in the State of Missouri.

Individual board members exercise their authority only when the board is actually in session and not individually outside of a meeting. Decisions and policies of the board of education are agreed upon only in official board meetings. Boards of education are to adopt rules and regulations to aid in making the wishes of the board understood by all employees.

School Board Agendas (2018-2019)

School Board Resources